Many Bollywood Celebs will not be seen voting in 2019 Lok Sabha Elections

Celebs will not be seen voting

It is the responsibility of every citizen to cast vote for their favourable party which they think will be best serving the city. Today, Mumbai is voting and the Bollywood celebs aren’t doing anything different. They have come closer to their fans with queuing up with regular people to cast their vote.

There are some handful actors who will not be able to cast votes like Akshay Kumar, Katrina Kaif, Ananya Pandey, Jacqueline Fernandez, Deepika Padukone, Sunny Leonne, Imran Khan, Alia Bhatt, and Rishi Kapoor. We are providing you with the reasons for each of the actors will not be able to vote today.

Akshay Kumar

Though the Khiladi actor was born in Punjab and brought up in Delhi, he does not stand as an eligible to vote during elections in India.  The reason for it is he holds on to a Canadian passport and that’s why he cannot vote for India.

Alia Bhatt

The mother of Alia Bhatt Soni Razdan belongs from Britain. So naturally, even the actress holds as a British citizen for she has the same passport. This just clears the Raazi actor will never be able to vote for the country.

View this post on Instagram

Just because. Like this shot by @tomasmoucka

A post shared by Sunny Leone (@sunnyleone) on

Sunny Leonne

Sunny Leonne is also known by the name of Karenjit Kaur. Although the actress has her roots in India, she has a Canadian passport for which she cannot vote.

Imran Khan

The Janne Tu Ya Janne Na actor Imran Khan was both born and brought up in the United States of America. He came to India only after his parent’s separation.

View this post on Instagram

💄 #BTS

A post shared by Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone) on

Deepika Padukone

Deepika was initially brought up in Bengaluru but she still cannot vote for India’s Lok Sabha. The actress whom we know for her beauty and immense acting talent but her birthplace still remains a big secret. She was known to be born in Denmark and she even has a Danish passport and that’s why she cannot vote.

Katrina Kaif

We are all aware of the fact that Katrina Kaif is an English citizen. The actress might have been in the industry for a very long time but she still carries her UK passport.

Jacqueline Fernandez

Jacqueline’s father is from Sri Lanka and her mother is from Malaysia. The actress was known to have been born in Bahrain and thus she isn’t eligible to vote.

Rishi Kapoor

Rishi Kapoor had been residing in New York since last year in September because he was undergoing through some treatment. Though he tried a lot by calling the Indian consulate Office yet he couldn’t. However, his advice to his followers was to participate in the voting process.

Ananya Pandey

The SOTY2 debutante Ananya Pandey shared in her post that there had been some issues regarding her voting identity card and thus she won’t be able to. But she urged her fans to vote in behalf of her.

Fans are Thrilled For Hrithik Roshan’s Super 30