Sarabhai Vs Sarabhai to return

The show Sarabhai vs Sarabhai , which was on air from 2004-2006, will be back with the same cast. After making its fans wait for 11 years, hit sitcom Sarabhai vs Sarabhai to return back in May. The hit show starred Ratna Pathak Shah (Maya), SatishShah (indravadan), Rupali Ganguli (Monisha/Manisha), Sumit Raghavan (Sahil) and Rajesh Kumar (Roshesh). Only there is one big change, instead of TV, you will be able to watch them on Hotstar as a web series. In the second season the story will take a seven-year leap.

Producer Jamnadas Majethia confirmed the news on Wednesday. JD Majethia has announced that the cast and crew will start shooting by this month-end and hope to wrap up the shoot by the end of April. Sarabhai v Sarabhai 2 has been written by Aatish Kapadia. He will co-direct the web series with Deven Bhojani, who also plays a pivotal character on the show.

Even though new characters will be introduced, we need not worry about the feel of the show. The makers have promised that they won’t change the theme at all. From epic taunts by momma Maya Sarabhai to her “middle-class” daughter-in-law Monisha, to Madhusudhan fuffa’s “Hain”, the show was a source of endless laughter.